中国家庭

This Sunday I will be leaving the dorm I am currently living in and moving in with a host family for two weeks to spend the Chinese New Year with them and their families. I am really excited and a little nervous. Living with parents who don’t speak the same language is such a foreign concept to me. However, looking at it, it will be a great opportunity to really improve my Chinese. Below is a picture of me with my host father. There is a slight differential in height, but I heard his son is my height so we will get along well. He also has a daughter, and both have learned English since they were young so we will be spending a lot of time helping each other continue our learning. I have no idea what the house will look like or the living conditions, but I’ll keep an open mind and have a blast. I’ll send more pictures and stories as things progress. In Chinese we say, 新年快乐(xin nian kuai le), or Happy New Year! More posts to come next year!

photo-17

3 thoughts on “中国家庭

  1. that sounds fun!
    xin nian kuai le! happy chineese new year!
    we have our assembally this week. we have to sing a song about circles. yay?
    miss u

Leave a comment